I am an asshole

bigred_z
on 12/30/12 12:48 pm, edited 12/30/12 12:54 pm - Independence, KY
VSG on 11/16/12

Not sure what it is.  I guess maybe I am just an asshole.  I see various posts.  Most ppl are just so NICE!!!  Not that it's a bad thing.  But in my mind...I must be a major *****cuz my reply's are so different.  I guess I have a "suck it up and deal with it"  kind of attitude.  And really, that's how I have lived my life.  Yes I am fat.  I got the band.  I did well.  It failed, I regained some weight.  I made the next step.  Hence, the sleeve. 

I do not make excuses.  I do not assign blame.  I'm fat b/c I like to eat.  Period.  I eat to excess b/c I fail to acknowledge boundries.  I don;t do well with boundries b/c I resent authority, and I like instant gratification..

Yes I am a nurse.  I am an ICU nurse.   Compassionate RN's are a nice idea. However...I am NOT the RN that will rub your back and tell you it's OK to keep on doing stupid **** that will eventually kill you. That's what you call your Mommy for.

I am the RN that will keep your ass alive when you have done all the damage your body can take and there are no other options. I will pound on your chest, shove a tube down your throat, and clean your puke, **** and **** when your family doesn';t want too. THAT'S what I DO.

And when it is all said and done...you live to judge others for another day.

I am learning different now.  But I still do not get the warm and fuzzies everyone else seems to feel naturally.  Maybe it's just ME.

Lori RN, MS     Band 2/9/07 265lbs    Removed 4/13/12@ 185lbs (slip&erosion) Sleeve 11/16/12@ 225lbs  If I could get as excited about exercise as I am about a Big Mac...Now in ONEderland!!  197.4

texasrigdiver
on 12/30/12 1:06 pm, edited 12/30/12 1:16 pm - TX
DS on 11/29/12