What vets rant about.

ruggie
on 4/8/13 12:49 pm - Sacramento, CA

Hi.

I don't know if I'm a vet, but that's ok, I don't really care.  I can tell you that I've been weight-stable for a smidgen over a year now after going past my goal - you can tell me what that's worth.  What I do know is what vets rant about when they do rant.  One of the things they do go on about is seeing the same questions being asked month after month, year after year, an unending turnstyle of repetitive questions.  And it's not just the same literal questions, but sometimes the same personalities or emotions that make answering questions feel like you're living out Groundhog Day (an okay movie, but really not a fan of Andie MacDowell.  In fact, I'm sure she helped make me gay).

So, here's a random list of topics that can drive vets to occasionally drive off the deep end (your mileage may vary).  Some drive you crazy from the repetition, others from the insanity.

• I'm scared of surgery
  • I'm really scared of surgery
  • I'm morbidly obese and morbidly afraid of surgery
  • What should I expect?
  • I'm taking a complicated mixture of medicine; tell me internet stranger, will this be ok with the VSG?
  • Now that I've had surgery and am two weeks out, what should I eat?
  • I seem to be vomiting blood - should I call my surgeon?
  • Oh noes, I'm stalling!
  • Oh noes, I'm stalling for real!
  • Oh noes, I refuse to acknowledge that I'm actually in maintenance!
  • Is it on diet to eat an apple / a salad / a Dove ice cream bar / a blended pizza, etc
  • Look at how I added 4 artificial sweeteners together to recreate something that mildly resembles a Reese Peanut Butter Cup
  • How can I appeal XXX insurance
  • OMG MY BEAUTIFUL HAIR IS FALLING OUT
  • NSV - after losing weight, I need smaller clothes - who knew?
  • I'm mad that when I asked for advice you gave me the opposite of what I was wanting
  • I'm posting about menstruation so LADIES ONLY!!!!!