Help with my husband who is Newley sleeved.

Smcquithy
on 12/29/13 9:23 am

thanks. He hasn't vomited since he came home on Friday. I'm claiming its because I am a better nurse than at the hospital, lol. We are following the doctors orders, but I just didn't understand his hunger feelings, I didn't have that. 

I will check with the dr tomorrow about the PPI. The only meds they send him home with was Zophran.

Stephanie

pineview01
on 12/30/13 1:49 pm - Davison, MI

Good luck and give him a big hug.

BAND REMOVED 9-4-12-fought insurance to get sleeve and won! Sleeved 1/22/13! Five years out and trying to get that last 15 pounds back off.

magtart
on 12/29/13 8:43 am

I wouldn't think the seeds in strawberries would be very good for a newly sleeved stomach.

Surgery date: 12/17/13

themexcellentone
on 12/29/13 9:35 am
VSG on 07/08/13 with
Exactly. I was told nothing with seeds until at least 6 weeks out.

VSG by Nick Nicholson in 2013. Revised to DS 2/23/2023 by Chad Carlton.

Stacy T.
on 12/29/13 5:11 pm - Akron, OH

I made a misread what she typed. I was thinking he was sleeved at the end of November like me. I can have that now though, but of course clear liquids at the beginning.

brynn3
on 12/29/13 8:57 am - MI
VSG on 10/16/13

I had  a hard time drinking just one shake a day so my Dr said to try yogurt with a banana and spinach.  i never had vomiting though, just d

wasn't getting enough nutrients in at first.

Brandy

rivieramaya05
on 12/29/13 9:40 am - TX
VSG on 12/16/13