Hi there, newbie here!

psychoticparrot
on 12/3/15 4:28 pm

Hello, Jenny. I'm two inches taller than you, so I know how every pound weighs down a small frame. When you read posts on this site, pay special attention to those who have reached goal and maintained for years. Their advice to newbies like us is invaluable when it comes to what the sleeve can and cannot do for you. 

BTW, about sharing stats and other info -- there's no such thing as TMI when it comes to your health. Share as much or as little as you choose.

psychoticparrot

"Live for what today has to offer, not for what yesterday has taken away."

jennyayers1
on 12/4/15 12:58 pm

Thank you for the kind words. I am so thankful to find a group of people who understand what it is like. My hubby doesn't get it because he says that I'm beautiful as is, and that he will love me however I love myself. Thankfully he is very supportive in my decision to start this process :) but he doesn't understand how this weight makes for a feeling of discomfort. I hate not being able to take care of my kids without running out of breath walking up a flight of stairs. It's just crazy to me lol but thanks again and it was great to meet you ! 

twiddleDee
on 12/3/15 5:14 pm

Hi Jenny,  Good luck getting everything worked out and surgery date scheduled.  Always ask anything you don't know/understand/wonder about on here. so much info from dedicated  sleevers.  They speak from experience and make this journey so much easier than "winging" it alone!  Dee

sds0029
on 12/3/15 5:30 pm
VSG on 01/19/15 with

You will love your sleeve.  I also struggled for so long on diets battling hunger.  This is the best.  Good luck to you 

jennyayers1
on 12/4/15 12:49 pm

I have a feeling it will be my new lease on life. I have two kids that I just don't have enough energy to do anything with. When I get home from work all I want to do is ea****ch tv, and lounge around. 

How long ago did you have your surgery? what were your starting stats?