Newbie Here

KatiR82
on 4/22/19 11:23 am - NJ
VSG on 06/20/19

Thank you for the advice I will look into more with the insurance then I think I do have the benefit book I have to check and see if I got it at my parent's house for sure. Have a great week.

H.A.L.A B.
on 4/20/19 11:46 am

Congratulations on getting to a point that not only you are ready but that you also have support from people close to you.

I hope you get good team of doctors, because any WLS, even sleeve can change how well we absorb medication. Plus the "hormonal dump" as we lose weight can significantly change our mental health, temporarily, or full time.

Some of us used food as a mood enhancer, or stabilizer. Used food as a cooping tool to deal with stress, and emotions. When we no longer can - should do that, we need to find new ways to deal with everyday issues. Even boredom.

Some pick up new not healthy ways like alcohol, drugs, or shopping. Even excesive exercise can dangerous, not healty.

That plus obsession with food, counting, recording, etc. Even when some of us before WLS never thought it could be an issue: "Who me? I never had problem with alcohol and I can't imagine I ever would." may get surprised with something sneeking past our best judgement.

Use help that is available to you, counceling, therapy, etc.

Be wise and good luck !!

Hala. RNY 5/14/2008; Happy At Goal =HAG

"I can eat or do anything I want to - as long as I am willing to deal with the consequences"

"Failure is not falling down, It is not getting up once you fell... So pick yourself up, dust yourself off, and start all over again...."

KatiR82
on 4/20/19 12:43 pm - NJ
VSG on 06/20/19