Does hunger really go away?

Minnie-Me
on 5/8/21 7:40 am
VSG on 07/26/21

Hi everyone! I'm new to the sleeve having had my lap band removed recently. My sleeve surgery is in late July.

My question to the group is does the sleeve really feel different than the lap band or not having any surgery at all? I've heard this, but I'm wondering what your real life experience has been.

Thank you in advance, and I apologize if this question has been asked a million times before.

hollykim
on 5/9/21 1:52 pm - Nashville, TN
Revision on 03/18/15
On May 8, 2021 at 2:40 PM Pacific Time, Minnie-Me wrote:

Hi everyone! I'm new to the sleeve having had my lap band removed recently. My sleeve surgery is in late July.

My question to the group is does the sleeve really feel different than the lap band or not having any surgery at all? I've heard this, but I'm wondering what your real life experience has been.

Thank you in advance, and I apologize if this question has been asked a million times before.

my hunger completely went away. I eat every 2-3 hours , by the clock. I would starve if I waited to get hungry.
Sometimes, if I need to eat , and haven't paid attention to the time, I get this "antsy" feeling, and I will start thinking g of food and my body let's me k ow it needs some nourishment.

Minnie-Me
on 5/9/21 5:31 pm
VSG on 07/26/21

Thank you! Do you mind sharing what your results have been like with the surgery? I assume given that you feel no hunger and you can only eat small portions, the weight loss has been dramatic.

hollykim
on 5/9/21 5:59 pm - Nashville, TN
Revision on 03/18/15
On May 10, 2021 at 12:31 AM Pacific Time, Minnie-Me wrote:

Thank you! Do you mind sharing what your results have been like with the surgery? I assume given that you feel no hunger and you can only eat small portions, the weight loss has been dramatic.

I started at 252 pounds. I lost 122# and have Maintained the loss for 11 years.

Wls surgery was the best thing I ever did for myself.