Finally My Prayers Are Answered!

Porcy1
on 3/28/11 12:53 pm - Franklin, WI
The time has come! The case manager in charge of my authorization at the insurance company FOUGHT for me! They had never had anyone seeking a DS before, but she managed to get it approved in a few weeks!!!!
So I will be "switched" on April 22, 2011 by Dr. Engstrand! I have been praying for this for many years....I am SO excited!

Mike P.
on 3/29/11 1:43 pm - WI
Yea! Congrats to you!! 
silli-jilli
on 3/29/11 11:28 pm - WI
cool!!!!!!!!!!!!!! congrats!
Porcy1
on 3/30/11 10:12 am - Franklin, WI
Thank you!!!!!
Helen C.
on 4/1/11 8:50 pm - Wisconsin Rapids, WI
Congrats!!! So glad you were able to fight for and get to have your DS. We will keep a spot warm for you on the losers bench!

Hey Jules
on 4/7/11 4:09 am
 Congrats! I had my DS with Dr. Engstrand 2 years ago and I am extremely happy with him and my surgery. Any questions, I'd be glad to help out.

Take care,
Jules

brokenwings.jpg image by heyjules77

5'8", 150cm C.C. - HW 289/SW 275/CW 150/GW 164      I  my DS!!!

Porcy1
on 4/9/11 2:26 am - Franklin, WI
Thanks Jules!
I do have a question about common channel...Im sure I shoudl know this and feel kinda dumb asking, but the length determines amount of absorption right? So Dr E told me he estimates mine will be about 150...so is that good for better absorption or doesa longer cc mean better absorption?
Thanks!
Hey Jules
on 4/10/11 11:46 pm
Don't feel dumb at all! That's an important question. Yes, 150 is just a little bit more than your average DS'er. I think the most common size is 100, but the difference is really insignificant. 

Check out the lab rat data website for a long list of people and their common channel lengths, as well as other stats like stomach size, height and weight.

http://www.epursimuove.com/ds/

Longer common channel = more absorption.