Seeking some friends in green bay for support ...

Wendy P.
on 7/18/03 12:59 am - Green Bay, WI
Hello again I have been a member for a few weeks and would love to meet someone in green bay to be friends with and share stories and friendship with. I have been doing some research for this surgery and I dont know for sure if I am going to have the procedure yet or not. I have met a few very nice people here and hope to gather more friends and support and information so I can make a decision soon. Thank you for your time ...WENDY
Bobbi -Jo F.
on 7/19/03 3:35 am - Tigerton, wi
HI Wendy, I don't live in Green Bay, but I visit my friends their at least once a month. I'm having the surgery in a cou[ple days, but if I can be of any help please let me know. Bobbi-Jo
bonnie O.
on 7/26/03 11:53 am - oconto falls, wi
Hi Wendy, I'm from a little north of Green Bay but I work there daily. I have been researching and pursuing a weight loss surgery since Sept 2002. I have decided on the lap-band procedure and will have surgery on 8/5/03 with Dr Chua in Milwaukee. I wish GB offered this surgery but they don't. Dr Chua is the most experienced Dr in the state and I can handle the 2 hr drive for that reason alone. What steps have you taken so far in looking at having weight loss surgery? I would love to have a friend to visit with and discuss this subject. I have three friends who have had the RNY surgery and another two are working on getting the approval. Let me know if you'd like to visit.... Bonnie
Karen S.
on 8/24/03 11:54 am - Oconto Falls, WI