Feeling Overwhelmed...

BumpiestStar
on 5/7/11 4:05 am - MD
   I’m just starting out on my journey; all pre-op testing complete, psych eval done and 2 of 6 nutritional requirement sessions completed. I’m also reading and learning as much as I can from the veterans a newbie’s of ALL WLS procedures (I like the cross reference, it has given me a very big picture of what to expect, the GOOD the BAD and the UGLY). BTW…Thanks for sharing.

Last week I started attending a support group and I’ve ordered samples of shakes, so I wouldn’t waste the money on a tub just to find out that I can’t stand the taste after surgery (I learned that here). I starting to look into vitamins and plan to start taking them next week. I’ve increased my protein intake and started to read labels…I’m so upset that I won’t be able to have Chobani yogurt w/FRUIT (too much sugar)  .  I’ve increased my exercise (the puppy and I are up to 2 mile walks, his little legs really move).

I even started to budget for the added expense of the vitamins, supplements and shakes.

But with all I’ve done I feel like I’m not prepared for this life changing journey. I know I’m mentally ready, I just don’t feel I have my “house “in order. I feel there is so much more I need to do I just don’t know what it is… I feel overwhelmed.

Any Ideas on what else I can do; what I’ve missed or just how to relieve this feeling would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks Tonya
(repost from my blog)

September903
on 5/7/11 4:13 am