5 years later...question?

SheilaG
on 11/13/11 1:59 am
 so, jan of 2012 will start year 6...it has been amazing and I wouldn't change it for the world. Approx 120 or more lbs gone...However...about 2 months ago, my bod started a strange thing...I will feel hunger at the appropriate time, but when I eat, and I mean just about anything, I will immediately feel extremely ill, as if all my blood leaves my legs, hands, face, and rushes to my tummy! This nausea and pain and faintness lasts approx 30-45 min then I feel back to normal...what the heck?! I don't know what to make of it, and getting tired of feeling horrible whenever I put something in my mouth!! Anyone out there have the same experience or care to comment?
Sheila
The views, opinions, and experiences in this post are mine alone. I am not a doctor, nurse, or nutritionist. Read for enjoyment or just input, but follow ANY advice or information you see in this post at your own risk.

(deactivated member)
on 11/13/11 2:13 am
SheilaG
on 11/13/11 2:31 am
 Thank you for your response...I'm not RNY, but gastric bypass. Hmmm...I haven't heard of this exact word before; is this another word for regular hypoglycemia? That would be strange connected directly to eating reg food; would be very interested to learn more...also interesting is that this feeling I am having is happening after I eat protein as well; example, yesterday I had about one and a half ounces of cheddar cheese at lunch because I was famished (which is also a relatively new feeling), and it did it again; so I'm pretty sure its not dumping, but maybe some weird type of hypoglycemia thing. Believe me when I say that I know better than to eat sweets, especially when I'm hungry!! Lol! Do you have any websites that may address this you would care to share? Thanks again
Sheila