5 years out & I need HELP

SHELI T.
on 2/28/12 1:49 am - RAEFORD, NC
Hello, I had gastric bypass 5 years ago.  I recently lost my job & I've been home more than I use to be.  I am here today because I need help.  I have been gaining weight. It seems like nothing I do is helping. If anyone has any advice or sugguestions I'd love to hear it.  Thanks
(deactivated member)
on 2/28/12 1:58 am
Sheli, a 12 step support group may be really helpful.  Clearly the stresses of life have a toll and we oftern revert back to our old ways.  Such groups as O.A. can be a blessing.  We cannot do it alone!  :)

Best,
twelvegates
on 2/28/12 2:02 am, edited 2/28/12 2:03 am
VSG on 02/13/12

I'm very new at this.

Not not not trying to be judgmental, but additional information is needed to provide support:

1) What is you daily calorie/protein/carb intake?

2) How much water do you consume each day?

3) Are you exercising? If so, much per day or week? And what type of exercise?

4) What do YOU think you are doing that might be affecting your weight?

Hang in there, help is coming!!

Age: 54  HT: 5'9"  Starting wt: 304  Surgery wt: 282 Current wt: 203 Goal wt: 150 
2 Wk Preop: -22 Mo 1: -17 Mo 2: -11 Mo 3: -11 Mo 4: -12
Mo 5: -7 Mo 6: -5 Mo 7: -7
Mo 8: -4 Mo 9: -5 Mo 10: -0 Mo 11: -0 Mo 12: in progress

H.A.L.A B.
on 2/28/12 3:39 am
You can exercise.  A lot. Now you have time. Get busy.

Hala. RNY 5/14/2008; Happy At Goal =HAG

"I can eat or do anything I want to - as long as I am willing to deal with the consequences"

"Failure is not falling down, It is not getting up once you fell... So pick yourself up, dust yourself off, and start all over again...."

hedrider
on 2/28/12 3:57 am - Midlothian, TX
So, for you to be gaining weight two things probably happened.  You are either eating more calories, exercising less or any combination of the two.

Only you know which it is and that will tell you how to fix it!
Heather
Since 2008 my team has raised over $42,000 to fight breast cancer.

AnneGG