2 1/2 yrs out...snack attacks!

wcumom1
on 6/11/12 9:10 am
WOW! this snack attacks are killing me! Not much food bothers me anymore, so i can basicly eat anything with moderation.  But.....somedays they are horrible, it seems like i cannot put down the carbs, crackers,popcorn etc... what are some things that help you out? i probably need to go back to my food journal, i still weigh all my foods....well mostly.  I will gain 5 lose 6, gain 7 lose 5 and so forth.

poet_kelly
on 6/11/12 9:24 am - OH
I don't buy the snacky carby things.  If they are in my house, I will eat them.  If they aren't, I will eat other things like yogurt or fruit instead.  So I keep lots of good choices for snacks on hand and keep the carby things out.

Plus, when I focus on protein and avoiding the starchy carbs, I get less hungry and have fewer cravings and don't want to graze all the time anymore.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

FireFightersWife
on 6/11/12 1:48 pm
I agree with Kelly, do not keep them around so not tempted to eat them. out of sight out of mind.. well i try to believe that..lol.. I buy all healthy foods, and avoid snacks..I got teens and a husband who loves to eat everything..so staying selective is hard, i have a shelf just for me and stick to it.. although the teens tend to want my foods as well.. least its healthy..If I have urge to snack, something sweet, I grab a yogurt..or try a protien blended mix drink I found on here and change it up...does the trick and I get my healthy intake as well. I hope something works for you...not everything works the same for everyone.. I wish you alot of luck!
     HUGGS         
     TAMMY