i don't think i can do this!

Mph05mph06
on 5/25/13 6:18 am
6days down on the liquid diet and being the cook in the house makes this so hard. I just want to throw in the towel. I don't know if I can make it another week. I'm feeling depressed. I just wish I could do this on my own!
Melissa Nicely
on 5/25/13 6:34 am - Chesapeake, OH
RNY on 05/06/13

You can do this. Look at how far you have come already. It's only another week till your surgery. Keep up the great work. I had to cook dinner when I did mine too and I still do even though I am on liquids still post op. It's hard, so hard but what you gain in the long run will be worth putting up with some discomfort right now.

poet_kelly
on 5/25/13 6:45 am - OH

Who do you have to cook for?  Can they cook for themselves for one week?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Mph05mph06
on 5/25/13 6:54 am
On May 25, 2013 at 1:45 PM Pacific Time, poet_kelly wrote:

Who do you have to cook for?  Can they cook for themselves for one week?

My husband and four young kids ages 2-6... Hubby works long hours and couldn't com if his life depended on it. I am having a hard time exepting havibg only liquids... And this is just the beginning. I'm hungry, but the head hunger is what's really getting to me. I want buffalo wings and Chinese food... Sigh...
Mph05mph06
on 5/25/13 6:55 am
Cook, lol... He can't cook...
JaneJetson60
on 5/25/13 7:49 am
RNY on 05/07/12