I was told wait 4-6 weeks !

browneyes65
on 10/12/13 4:56 pm - IN

I have Medicaid and Medicaid, my Dr sent papers needed to St Vincents Sept 20th and was told when called give it 4-6 weeks does this sound right. I'm not sure who I talked to not Dr Inmans office just the lady who answered. Thanks

mkvand
on 10/12/13 5:05 pm
VSG on 01/06/14 with

Medicare and medicaid are slow.  It took my dad two years from starting the process before he finally got his surgery.

poet_kelly
on 10/12/13 10:11 pm - OH

Actually  Medicare is not slow at all.  They don't pre-approve WLS and they don't require a six month supervised diet.

The rules for Medicaid vary from state to state and it may be slow in some states.

It took me four months from the time I first saw my surgeon to my surgery date with Medicare and Ohio Medicaid.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

browneyes65
on 10/13/13 12:30 pm - IN

St Vincents Bariatric Center in Camel Indiana. The paper is a letter from my pcp about medical problems and recommendation that is needed  to send to Insurance to see if they ok it. So I'm waiting.

poet_kelly
on 10/12/13 10:12 pm - OH

I'm not sure.  What is St. Vincents?  Is that the hospital where you will have surgery?  What kind of papers did your doc send to them?

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

saterry
on 10/13/13 5:44 am - IN
Revision on 10/03/13