goal weight

aliekat
on 11/16/13 3:22 am

It took me the best part of a day after reaching my goal weight ( what i thought at the beginning to be a totally unreasonable, unrealistic, unattainable goal weight) to realize that for the first time in my memory ( i will be 58 in a week) i am not trying to lose weight. Totally new concept, cannot wrap my head around it. I have no desire whatsoever to lose any more. i am at a happy weight. the cognitive dissonance is intense and overwhelming. 

As Charlie Brown would say, aahhhggg! now to get to the real work of maintenance and avoiding self sabotage. thanks for the support to all.

aliekat55

Disclaimer: Although I am a doctor, I do not play one on TV, nor have I stayed in a Holiday Inn Express.  I've done a lot of additional research on WLS issues but am not qualified to give medical advice over the internet.  I'm happy to share my research with you, but you should see an acting professional if you want real medical advice.enlightened

Tracy D.
on 11/16/13 3:34 am - Papillion, NE
VSG on 05/24/13

Congratulations!!  Excited for you and to see what new adventures maintenance brings your way 

Tracy  5'3"     HW: 235  SW: 218  CW: 132    M1: -22  M2: -13  M3: -12  M4: -9  M5: -8   M6: -10   M7: -4

Goal reached in 7 months and 1 week

Lower Body Lift w/Dr. Barnthouse 7-8-15

Robin M.
on 11/16/13 4:10 am - Biloxi, MS
VSG on 09/12/13
That is awesome!!! Congratulations!!!
Kathleen W.
on 11/16/13 9:42 am - Lancaster, PA