Sleeve with MBI of 34?

asfgsp
on 1/27/14 10:11 am - Willow Grove, PA

Does anyone know of any doctor or hospital that will do one.  Mild sleep apnea and pain and for some reason can't loose weight but my current place won't do it and said to look for another reputable place that will.  Can anyone help?

poet_kelly
on 1/27/14 10:37 am - OH

Did you ask the current place to refer you to someplace else?  You might have trouble finding someone that will do it with a BMI of 34 but you can probably find someone if you are paying cash.  Insurance probably won't cover it.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Wendi0209
on 1/27/14 7:16 pm
RNY on 09/13/13

I called all the doctors in my area and was told they don't do surgery on anyone with a BMI under 35 even if you are self pay. I went to Mexico.

TurnThePage
on 1/28/14 12:22 am

for some reason can't loose weight 

I think that clarifies one major reason why doctors and hospitals generally won't do WLS on people with low BMIs.