Total Newbie - Surgery Date 4/28/14

RoxStar724
on 3/24/14 2:51 am
with

Hi all, 

I am new here and just found out this morning that my insurance has approved me for surgery.  I am going to have the Sleeve on 4/28/14.  I am scared, nervous and excited all wrapped into one.  

I would love to hear from anyone that is post op with the Sleeve and understand your healing process and any potential complications encountered?  How was your pain level?  Indigestion?  How long before you felt "good"?  

I have done a ton of research and realize that Sleeve has a low incidence of complications but I would like to be as mentally prepared for what could happen if there are any complications.  Thanks all! 

Rox

Cathy W.
on 3/24/14 6:52 am

Big congratulations to you for your upcoming surgery.  Scared, nervous and excited plus a range of emotions are understandable.  Very happy for you!

Post this on the VSG board so other members that have had the VSG can give you information as well.

Member Services
on 3/24/14 6:56 am - Irvine, CA

Hi Rox,

We are excited for you!! Congratulations.  Here are some links to information you may find helpful:

http://www.obesityhelp.com/articles/photographing-your-weigh t-loss-surgery-journey/

http://www.obesityhelp.com/articles/weight-loss-surgery-hosp tial-stay-what-to-pack/

http://www.obesityhelp.com/articles/four-on-the-floor-self-c are-after-weight-loss-surgery/

We can't wait to hear from you post-op!

Regards,

Member Services

Mac333
on 3/24/14 7:32 am
VSG on 04/24/14 with

Hi Rox! 

I will be having my VSG on 4/24 so I will be coming home on your surgery date. I will be glad to let you know how things are going with me as I progress through the preop surgery  and postoperative if you would like. I am starting to get a little nervous myself but mostly excited to get this new part of my life started.

Mac    HW  234   SW   204.8   CW   190     M1