Am I setting myself up for failure?

MKing214
on 5/13/14 12:21 am - omaha, NE

ok...im planning on having the ds. i have a way different goal wt from surgeon.  i know i will never be thin...however im 5'1 currently at 366. i would be delighed to get to 150. am i wishing for too much? anyone else start out super heavy and loose over 200? i think its possible

MKing214
on 5/13/14 12:25 am - omaha, NE

im very deternined and i want to maje the most of this tool. but oncr i shared my thouggts they say tgat im wanting too much and shoukd just shhot for a goal of 200.....i dont know what to think. sorry for choppy on cell and it sucks. thanks fir any imput

poet_kelly
on 5/13/14 12:49 am - OH

Well, it's up to you.  I'm three inches taller than you and I would have been really unhappy if I only got down to 200.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

poet_kelly
on 5/13/14 12:48 am - OH

sure, it's possible.  I would think at just 5'1" you would probably have no trouble getting to 150.  What does your surgeon think is a reasonable goal?

My goal was to get to a normal bmi.  I am 5'4" and my goal was 140.  I actually got down to 122 but then gained a bit back.  Now I'm around 140-145 and happy with that.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Castine1234
on 5/13/14 9:32 am
RNY on 05/06/14

That's my goal at 5'4" just one week out.  140#.  

Tracy D.