pre op diet

shall0927
on 5/15/14 2:00 am

Ideas for per op diet.

I've been having protein shakes with fruit but what I'm reading is that's too many carbs. Even milk w peanut butter shakes too many carbs, just the shake mix has 17 g of carbs 8( I've been doing good as far as sticking to it but I'm not really looking pounds, even though I am for sure loosing inches. I have 3 weeks left to loose 15 lbs so I have to REALLY figure it out! 

Any suggestions?

poet_kelly
on 5/15/14 2:35 am - OH

What does your doctor recommend for the pre op diet?  17 grams of carbs seems like a lot.  Maybe choose a better protein shake.  I like Syntrax Nectar which has 0 carbs but I also like Syntrax Matrix which I think has 6 carbs.  But I would not want a shake with 17 grams.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Gwen M.
on 5/15/14 2:38 am
VSG on 03/13/14

I mix my protein powder with unsweetened original Almond Milk which has significantly fewer carbs than milk.  It might be worth trying out.  

VSG with Dr. Salameh - 3/13/2014
Diagnosed with Binge Eating Disorder and started Vyvanse - 7/22/2016
Reconstructive Surgeries with Dr. Michaels - 6/5/2017 (LBL & brachioplasty), 8/14/2017 (UBL & mastopexy), 11/6/2017 (medial leg lift)

Age 42 Height 5'4" HW 319 (1/3/2014) SW 293 (3/13/2014) CW 149 (7/16/2017)
Next Goal 145 - normal BMI | Total Weight Lost 170

TrendWeight | Food Blog (sort of functional) | Journal (down for maintenance)

MsBatt
on 5/15/14 4:00 am

There is NO virtue in a liquid diet. NONE.