Bio Protein Bars

Amzmommy
on 4/23/17 7:58 am, edited 4/23/17 8:33 am

A friend of mine posted this on her FB page and just wanted to share with you all in case you buy these....

BUYERS BEWARE... If any of you buy these protein bars (Costco is where I was buying mine) and are like me and buy them for not only the protein (23g) but low sugar (6g) not to mention the good daily values for minerals... THEY CHANGED THEM WITHOUT ANY NOTICE ON THE PACKAGING... they still have 23g of protein but now have 23g of SUGAR and have lowered the daily amounts of minerals. Because of my gastric bypass too much sugar can make me extremely ill. I figured out the change because I started eating one; (I've been eating these for over two years) one bite and I knew something was different, checked the new box then compared it to the old one and I am totally disgusted.... I am so angry that for whatever reason the company does not have to show such drastic changes on the packaging.

6g of sugar to 23g of sugar... it just not right!!!

White Dove
on 4/23/17 8:23 am - Warren, OH

Thanks, you really should change the title of your post to Bio Protein bars. They are not Costco bars and are sold many places besides Costco.

Real life begins where your comfort zone ends

Amzmommy
on 4/23/17 8:34 am

Good point thank you already done :):)

oneatatime
on 4/23/17 9:31 am
RNY on 09/01/17

That's really good info. Sadly, companies do that type of thing all the time. My nephew has celiac disease, and products that are not certified as gluten free but we buy regularly, we have to read the ingredients for this reason.

A great point to be diligent for things like sugar too. Thanks!

Grim_Traveller
on 4/23/17 1:21 pm
RNY on 08/21/12

I've never tried them, but thanks for the PSA.

6'3" tall, male.

Highest weight was 475. RNY on 08/21/12. Current weight: 198.

M1 -24; M2 -21; M3 -19; M4 -21; M5 -13; M6 -21; M7 -10; M8 -16; M9 -10; M10 -8; M11 -6; M12 -5.

Cosmos2112
on 4/23/17 2:25 pm