Post-ops: What has helped you most to maintain your weight loss?

Kelly M.
on 7/20/20 11:38 am - TX

So you can have..Meat chicken,fish,eggs,pork, any meats you like just not fried or breadings, I use real mayo and mustard. I apologize Im not good at explaining, lots of groups on FB for low carb foods , you got this you can do it, gets easier with time if you stick to it.

Kelly in Texas   Gastric Bypass   Oct 15 2012  

KimmyJJ
on 7/20/20 12:19 pm

Kelly M,

Thank you very much, you've been helpful..it looks like you eat a lot of protein, which is easy for me. I'll look to join a couple of the Low Carb groups to get recipe ideas. Have a good week!

KimmyJJ

Dee_Caprini
on 7/20/20 11:41 am

Hi TJ,

Are you able to get in on a Zoom Call with your Bariatric office when they host support groups? I know ours are not in person, yet so the last few months it's been nice to still get some support, even if it's not in person. Support groups are what hold me accountable

TJFox
on 7/20/20 12:41 pm

Hi Dee,

I have no idea how to Zoom. I have not thought of that at all. I will check into it!

Dee_Caprini
on 8/3/20 3:39 pm

Its really easy. I have the app on my phone and if you have the link to he meeting which is provided my the organizer you copy and paste and join!

dreamer1234
on 8/2/20 12:56 pm

our support groups where i live are put on hold but i will be glad when they start up again, miss them

Liz WantsHealthForAll
on 7/21/20 11:54 am - Cape Cod, MA
VSG on 03/28/16

I regained 20 pounds last year due to life stresses but lost it all via WW. I went to the weekly meetings pre-Covid, then Zoom meetings since then. During the loss period and now back in maintenance I track my food, weigh and post on OH every day.

Liz 5'3" HW: 219 SW: 185 GW: 125 LW: 113 Desired maintenance range: 120-123 CW: 120 (after losing 20 lb. regain)!

Janet P.
on 7/22/20 5:20 am