Hot sizzling emotional mess

QueenDe
on 12/3/08 8:54 am - Indianapolis, IN
Hey BAF
I am a HOT SIZZLING MESS today.  My surgery is in 5 days, I completed the nutritional class
yesterday, totally overwhelmed and I turned 40 today .  All this stuff that I must do to prepare and maintain is driving me crazy A** H***.  I want to cry   , pray   , and scream matter of fact I am going to do all of them.  I am allowing False Evidence Appearing Real to consume me I am asking for some encouragement as I walk this journey that so many of you have.  I have questions, but I am realizing everyone's journey is different.  I need more faith in my self that with determination I can be successful at this program and utilize this tool to the best of my ability.    Please share your experience prior to surgery or am I just going INSANE.  The one thing I am sure of I am not UNIQUE in this.

P.Y.T ..
on 12/3/08 9:01 am - Valley, AL
Trust me you not going insane. I'm still new to this myself but ill try to help. A few days before my surgery I was a nervous wreck. I was terrified all kinds of thoughs were running through my mind the biggest one "WHAT IF THIS DOESNT WORK FOR ME?" Well all i can say is it does. The day of my surgery my pastor prayed for me. Then me and my family prayed then i said a little prayer for myself. Yes I do believe in prayer it works. The drive to the hospital was about and hour hour 1/2 I was so at peace. NO NERVES nothing i was just excited to have this happen to me. I went in and came out with a bang! So Ms. De I will keep you in my prayers because I know that all will be well with you. Happy B-day also. Good Luck!

You Go Girl!
QueenDe
on 12/3/08 9:22 am - Indianapolis, IN
GOD is good all the time and all the time GOD is good.  You are right pray changes things.  I had to remember faith only has to be the size of a mustard seed.  Thank you

mstanyat
on 12/3/08 9:03 am
# 1 MACK_MAMA
on 12/3/08 9:07 am
Yeah - you crazy.  there, feel better?