New here =)

Julie B.
on 7/22/11 8:14 am - OH
Hi!

I am a newbie dropping in after changing my mind on just having the gastric sleeve done. I had my approval etc but started researching other options and personally know a DSer. With her help and lots and lots of info gathering, I have decided to go for the DS. I will be seeing Dr. John Maguire in Dayton for the DS.

I am in the process of transfering all my info from the previous surgeon. I have completed all the requirements and will now just wait for this office to resubmit with the new dr, procedure, and facility. I have a case worker already and she is just waiting on the request to approve it.

I have been on this Journey for 18 years. I am soooo ready for it! This forum has been so informative already.

a_new_mii
on 7/22/11 8:21 am - AZ
 Julie,
Welcome aboard!  I, also fought for almost 20 years to have WLS.  Here I am on the other side!  I finally had surgery on 4/6/11.  The best thing I've ever done for myself.  
You'll find this site FULL of very knowledgeable people, who can help you on your incredible journey.

again WELCOME, and keep us posted!

Join us here weightlosssurgery.proboards.com/index.cgi ~~❁~Ginger~~~
The beginning of a whole new world.              
HW-445
   SW-417    CW-162  GW-175            

Sher Bear Mama
on 7/22/11 8:22 am
Sounds like you're on your way! From one Newbie to another, Welcome!

Sheri
Sher--the bear mama

(deactivated member)
on 7/22/11 8:30 am - OH
Hello,

Just wanted to say hi! I'm fairly new here as well. I am going to Dayton in 2 weeks for a seminar with Dr. Teel and Dr. Maguire. I'm hoping I like them I'm also thinking about driving to Michigan to see Dr. Kemmeter too (trying to keep my options open).
Julie B.
on 7/22/11 11:17 am - OH
On July 22, 2011 at 3:30 PM Pacific Time, barb1751 wrote:
Hello,