Dutchy’s Posts

Dutchy
on 5/23/07 12:01 am
Topic: RE: OT - Jordin or Blake???
Jordin .. Jordin .. jordin what a talent.
Dutchy
on 5/22/07 11:58 pm
Topic: RE: 1 month post op
Hi all, Well i am one month post op and alive to tell the story :) I have updated my profile for those who may want to see what can happen when your staple lines open after surgery.. this pic is graffic but feel free to sneak a peak. Even though i am having a rough go of it i would still do the surgery (less the complications) of course. The only thing other than my wound that is dragging me down is a little depression i can feel it i am not my normal chipper self and just don't feel like making conversations with people or answering the phone etc ... thats to be expected right? Talk soon Kerry
Dutchy
on 5/22/07 11:06 pm
Topic: RE: Life Insurance Post op??
I am an insurance agent but in Canada, however the rules are the same everywhere... Your right some companies will say no way but if they do there home work my underwriters told me that a post op WLS client would have to wait at least 6 months and they would be looking at a 150- 200% surcharge minimum.. thats with one company though .. and as you know there are many. If it were me and i got approved but with a large surcharge i would decrease my coverage at least i would have some in place. Good luck and looking forward to hearing what happens. Kerry
Dutchy
on 5/19/07 8:37 am
Topic: RE: Food question 1 month out.. need advice!
I did it .. I ate the salad and chicken wings.. well i had 1 and a half wings and a nice small salad.. i took it slow and easy and it felt good on my tummy. So now i wait to see how the salad will effect me hahah Thanks all for the words of advice. Kerry
Dutchy
on 5/19/07 4:47 am
Topic: RE: Food question 1 month out.. need advice!