Dedicated to Serious Weight Lifting

NBurfine
on 3/13/06 12:11 am - Alvin, TX
I have been doing free and machine weight training for the last three years. I had surgery in Sept of '02. My weight loss halted at 268 for over a year, then it started creeping up again. It seemed the more I exercised the more weight I gained. I am now hovering at 295 (my original presurgery weight was 435) I am very physically active, and I am now in training for power lifting. I work out 6 days a week, for no less than 2 hours a day. I eat 5-6 protein shakes a day, plus a meal, maybe two of chicken or beef strips in a low cal tortilla. I usually eat less than 70 carbs a day. I burn tons of calories. I am working with a Strength conditioning coach, I trust him completely. I am starting to up my weight ability drastically, and I do the elliptical and bike as well as going a couple of rounds of boxing daily for my cardio. I love what I do, it's become a passion. Who'd have thought a serious fat girl, could be such a gym rat..and proudly display her callouses! My main frustration is that i'm not dropping weight..I am losing inches, slowly. I have about 80 #'s to go, before i'll be comfortable having my plastics done. I was never looking to be thin, just healthy..and healthy I am. But..i'd like to be a nice 180 or so..fit..strong. Anyone else into heavy weights? Any suggestions? or..Any Comments at all?
kcfrederick
on 3/17/06 8:26 am - Waldorf, MD