Feeling really out of control!!

MizzRI
on 6/27/11 11:00 pm - Charlestown, RI
So, I am 6 months post-op and I have lost 37lbs....which is great....BUT, I have been stuck at this weight since 2 months post-op!!!  But, to no fault of the band....it has been completely my own doing and Im so frustrated with myself I could SCREAM!!!!!!  Just as I have always done with any diet I have ever done in my life, when I start feeling good about the weight I have lost and start getting the compliments, I feel that I can slack off a little and then that litte bit starts to get out of control.  I have been gaining and losing the same 4-5 lbs for the last four months!

Thing is, I know what I am suppose to be doing but Im not doing it.  The reason why I am posting here about it today is because I feel I need some sort of accountability for it I guess.  I have started to eat really bad things......although I dont eat big portions of anything (although its more than the 1cup I am suppose to have), I am still eating things that could potentially harm me and my band and Im starting to freak out about it.  For example,  I have had pizza, sandwiches with regular bulky rolls, and worst of all.....SODA!!!  I am so upset with myself for being so weak and not being able to stop myself from making the bad choices and feeling so guilty as soon as I have finished consuming my bad choices.  

I feel so out of control with this crap.  I cannot understand for the life of me how I can want something SO BADLY in my life yet sabotage the effort to get there!!!  It has plagued me all of my life.

I read Jeans Bandwagon newsletter today and it prompted me to post this and try to get myself back on track.  I am feeling really tight the past couple of days and I dont know if its due to stress (Ive had ALOT of stress the past few weeks) or if its because Im irritating my stomach.  I think Im going to stick to mushies for the next few days and see if that helps.