Considering lab band surgery... lots of questions......

twoxover
on 1/7/12 9:53 pm - waterford, NJ
Here's the thing, i love to cook. and i still love to cook!  Jean's lapband cookbook has gotten me try things i never would have before (tofu for example) and the whole family likes it.  this is a VERY individual decision, but you must think long and hard about this, and research the heck out of it.  you'll need to eat a minimum of 60 grams of protein a day.  you WON'T be eating store bought white bread....it can wreak havoc.  you WON't be drinking any carbonated beverages.  Pureed foods are bad...there are lots of choices out there.  this fall i've learned to make home made soups....and yes, i am a good cook . 

the one thing the folks on this board have taught me, is to have patience, and research research research.  i dont regret this decision, and hope i never do. 
Betsey

Hopingforchange
on 1/7/12 11:57 pm