What was your BIGGEST or LATEST NSV?

prek-3
on 1/16/13 6:41 pm - Hollywood, FL
What was your favotite NSV?
i have afew, but this one was huge because it happened to me twice!

First off I am a preschool teacher who works for a hospital day care center. So most of these children have been in our center since they were 3 months old. And of course we have alot of siblings that also come through our program. We are year round and we operate even during a hurricane, so that the employees working during a hurricane or hurricane warnings. Just to give you an idea how close we are to our families.

Anyway, one particular day i was on my way to a doctors appointment. I was in an elevator with one of my old students, and his parents. This child was very challenging and was not one of my favorites and niether was his parents! Anyway the child was now 13 years old. And were in the elevator for a while, infact it was just me and the child with the parents. I was going to say "hi", but i decided against it, as i didnt have time to field any questions about my weightloss. We rode in the elevator in silence, they NEVER recognized me!!! Now the children don'
tend to remember their preschool teachers, but the parents do. However in this

Another time i was at the hospitals gym on the eliptical. A parent who i knew was on the eliptical along side me. I knew her well as I had had 2 of her children. The children were great, but the parent was challenging . Anyway you would think after 2 straight years with her children and several hurricane duties she would recognize me? Nope!!!!!! There was something very powerful for me going on at that moment! I didnt bother to say a word, nor did i try to give her eye contact. She just no longer recognized me!!!!

So what was your best NSV ?
prek3

Excuse typing errors my tablet is not allowing me to correct my mistakes very well!!!

case neither of them recognized me!