Hello Men! Needing Some New Manly Recipe Ideas!

andy M.
on 10/5/14 2:43 pm - fairfax, VA
with

Whats going on guys! I am new to this chatroom. lol i didnt know there was a forum just for men! So how is everyone doing! Man it was one crazy week/weekend in sports! I think that was the BEST  day in college football that i can remember with all the upsets! And to top it off, my Steelers won today! Yes i know we suck this year and it was only Jacksonville, but as old as we are (The Steelers, lol not the men in the room) any kind of win will make me happy, especially since my Pirates got knocked out of the playoffs last week! So anyways, back to my question/topic! I am 4 months post surgery (RNY) and i am already running out of ideas for some good recipes. I am getting so sick and tired of the same old thing, chili, chicken, steak, venison, beef, turkey, fish, shrimp, crab....I love all these proteins, but I was wondering if any of you guys have some ideas on recipes to spice these proteins up! I wanna hear all your ideas on recipes to put them in! Thanks Guys!

Don 1962
on 10/5/14 8:38 pm

No recipe help other than the meat, package of Lipton onion soup mix, Coke and cook in the crockpot all day is best I got.  Wanted to say welcome to the forum and join us on the Sunday Weigh In.  Lots of good information and support!

Never, and I mean NEVER, trust a fart!! 

Qajohn
on 10/5/14 11:11 pm, edited 10/5/14 11:12 pm - Woodbury, MN
RNY on 01/16/14

Welcome to the club.

When I was recovering from surgery I spent time on pinterest searching for recipes. I don't think I can attach a link to my pinterest page from work, but I'll send it tonight if you'd like to follow me. I also follow a guy who does high protein meals and some of those recipes look pretty good as well. 

Edit: Try searching for me on pinterest, my username is jheerema. 

cabin111
on 10/6/14 5:32 am, edited 10/6/14 5:46 am