Orientation: What to expect?

Jeff Z.
on 6/11/11 6:40 pm - Canada
DS on 06/05/12
 I could probably do a search, however I've never cared for the feature on OH (compared to other forums/boards I've frequented over the years).  Never quite got the hang of it, so I apologize for my ignorance.

Anyway...

I'm curious to know what I should expect at the orientation session?  Outside of my knowledge that it is a group session, no other details were provided to me.  

My assumption is that they go over the various surgeries, perhaps eating habits, and other pertinent information.

I am by no means an expert, but I've done my fare share of research in this area (over 8 years), so it is not as though I am inadverse to bariatric procedures.

Admittedly I'm not much of a fan of group settings, especially when I feel put on the spot to give responses to questions.  

I guess I prefer to go into these types of situations knowing exactly what I should expect.  

And now I am yammering (its late...or early). 

HW: 750  ConsultW: 735  SW: 701  CW: 395  GW: 235 
App: January 2009  re-App: March 2009... OHIP suspends DS, works on proposal with Cleveland Clinic  Surgery: October 8th 2009  (8 month process)
Revision to DS on June 5th, 2012.

LAURIE G.
on 6/11/11 10:21 pm - tillsonburg, Canada
Hi Jeff,
Welcome!  You've come to the right place....I've learned so much over the last year from this site.