Hamilton, slower than I thought!

Sarahs_journey
on 8/23/12 11:51 am - London, Canada
 So, I called the St.jo's barriatric centre yesterday to confirm my Social Worker and Dietician appointments for September 19th.  These are my first appointments since the orientation session in June.  I was referred October 2011.  So, I was hoping that perhaps the surgery could take place in December as I am a student and mother of 4 I could get time off and good family support at that time...so I asked what the chances were that I could have surgery in December.  She said NO CHANCE...  So, I'm kinda bummed out and hoping it'll happen soon any way!  

Question : how long from referral to surgery for you?
"Nothing is impossible; the word itself says 'I'm possible!"
Audrey Hepburn     
Chelsea1
on 8/23/12 12:00 pm - Canada
I hear ya. I was referred in June and the orientation for me is in January. I hope you get in when you can. :)

Miss---Determined---13

on 8/23/12 12:35 pm
i will be going through st joes as well..and affter reading several different peoples time lines and wait times and appt times i see no rhyme or reason to the scattered times...it is frustrating im sure everyone wants it done as soon as possible :( fingers crossed and if ever feeling discouraged just come on here it is a world of support and knowledge best of luck
weezie72
on 8/23/12 12:55 pm - Canada
RNY on 08/20/12
tbtilalaf
on 8/23/12 2:03 pm