Oh MY,,,It's my turn!!!

Sarahs_journey
on 3/1/13 12:24 am - London, Canada

Hi everyone,
I don't post often but I read this board religiously.  I have been in a bit of a funk lately because I met with the surgeon at St.Joe's hospital in December and had not heard anything about my surgery date...
UNTIL YESTERDAY!  They left a message on my home phone saying that they have a surgery date for me!!!

I called this morning and I am scheduled to have my RNY on April 5, 2013! 
I am thrilled, excited and nervous!

I began this journey with a refferal in October of 2011 and it feels surreal that I am finally at the point of having surgery.  I have made some changes already, stopped with the diet pop, upped the water, began eating breakfast, started logging food but now I will up my game again and begin making sure that I eat protein first. 

I am hoping that you will add me the surgery list Shelley and I am looking for an angel.

I did have one question, I am currently a student and this surgery date lands 5 days before my exams...will I be able to do them 5 days post op? I asked about switching surgery dates with someone who was more towards the middle of April but the woman on the phone said if I change my date, I will wait 3 or more months...is there any way around this?

This is a picture of me with my husband now!  I am hoping to weigh less than him in a few moths time!!

"Nothing is impossible; the word itself says 'I'm possible!"
Audrey Hepburn     
Patm
on 3/1/13 12:45 am - Ontario, Canada
RNY on 01/20/12

Congrats on getting your surgery date. Perhaps if you explained to them about the exams they would put you on a cancelation list for a date after your exams. You are about to have major surgery. At 5 days out I was still pretty tired but I am a lot older than you. Hopefully someone closer to your age will be able to tell you.

My husband is thin like yours and I now weight less than him for the first time ever! It is great

kristaeb
on 3/1/13 12:55 am