Feeling under-prepared

Katiebear291
on 12/3/13 11:51 pm - Canada
RNY on 12/10/13

Ok so surgery date is in 6 days.  I have been counting down to this date for 6 months and it is just about here but I feel like my house isn't ready.

Maybe it is just because the fridge is EMPTY but I feel like I don't have everything stocked in the house that I may need....

What do you suggest having on hand for the 1st few weeks post op -

So Far I have:

Cream of wheat, premiere protein shakes, SF pudding mix, all the vitamins I could possibly think of, SF jello (even though I hate jello), broth/stock, protein powder in 3 flavors.

That can't possibly be enough to keep me through the 1st week right? What am i missing (can't have any dairy or egg due to IBS)

RNY  - December 10 2013 Dr Lindsay Toronto's Saint Joseph Hospital Toronto

Patm
on 12/3/13 11:55 pm - Ontario, Canada
RNY on 01/20/12

Sounds like you are very prepared. It is just part of the anxiety kicking in. Try to relax. I am sure you will ace this.

Katiebear291
on 12/4/13 12:24 am - Canada
RNY on 12/10/13

Thank you, it is nice to be reassured. I am having total anxiety even though I know I can send people out for any groceries I need. Also have a toddler that I feel I have little food for but all she eats is tofu cucumber and broccoli which is crazy for a 2 and a half year old but whatever. Maybe I just need I do a big shop to feel I have stuff in the house >.

kristaeb
on 12/4/13 1:25 am

LF cream soup you can have. I know i had WAY too much waiting for me when i got home. When you see how little you will be eating it should help.. I had to learn not to buy so many groceries because lots went to waste. I had to wait for my head to grasp the fact that i dont need that much food lol..You will do great hun...I am excited for you..kissKrista..

Refered Jan 15/13..Surgery June 27/13 , Dr Hagan.

Katie M.
on 12/4/13 12:04 am - Georgetown, Canada
RNY on 10/18/13