4 years ago today I remember walking into the operating room

Monica9811
on 2/27/17 1:50 pm - Peterborough, Canada

it's hard to believe it's been 4 years already. Now I can say I'm a Vet now lol. My quick history. Highest weight 275 I lost 110lbs and have kept it off since. I am usually between 163 and 167. I weigh myself every day unless I have company.  They don't want to see my naked ass on the scale lol. The first year I didn't touch crap. Nothing. I didn't care if it was my birthday or a celebration. I wasn't having it. I ate protein protein protein. If I had room for something else I had some veggies. My go to snacks were yogurt, beef jerky, almonds and protein bars. I had a protein shake every morning some days with a bit of fruit but most days just added sf syrup. I got sick of premier protein because I did it for a year before surgery. I gave up Diet Coke before surgery and don't miss it. I ate a lot of half wraps but just the guts and dinner was steak chicken or pork. Gravies and BBQ sauce helped a lot. My favourite meal was chill. I still enjoy it to this day. Now that I'm further out I will have some carbs. A bite or two of potatoe bread cake popcorn etc. I just need a taste and I'm good. I was a chocolate lover and still get the cravings. As long as I get a taste every now and then I'm good. I got divorced last year because he was overweight and couldn't handle the compliments I was always getting. He was supposed to have surgery but he backed out. My new bf is thin and is trying to gain weight. He's only 155lbs but he wants to be 165. Funny though when we go out he often orders salad with a meal. I guess that's how skinny people stay skinny. I just want a couple of damn fries lol. We eat well at home but he loves his cookies and chocolate bars and Joe Louis!  But he also eats a lot of fruit during the day because he's a carpenter and physical at work. I used to crave the junk when I first met him but now that it's in the house all the time I'm good. I