Hair loss...

White Dove
on 12/28/19 6:27 am, edited 12/27/19 11:04 pm - Warren, OH

At www.nioxin.com click the consolation app and it will tell you which system to use. I have chemically treated hair so use System 5.

You can find the product through a stylist, or at Amazon, or Sally Beauty Supply. Other beauty suppliers might only sell to licensed cosmetologists. I was a licensed stylist for many years. I would really try to buy it in person rather than online because online they sometimes sell very small bottles. The 33 ounce or 1000 ml bottle should cost around $20.

Let me know how it works for you, but it did take a few months for me to see the diference.

Real life begins where your comfort zone ends

selkiem
on 12/28/19 5:28 am

that's just depressing .... :(

White Dove
on 12/28/19 6:52 am - Warren, OH

I used to tell my clients that the body is like a farmer. It uses the food that you put into it to maintain its "crops" of brain, heart, lungs, stomach, liver, eyes, ears, nerves, skin, hair, nails, and other organs and functions. When you take away a lot of its food, then it has to decide what is the most important to maintain.

It sees hair and nails as decoration and sends its nutrients to what is essential to keep the body functioning. The hair is still there and still wants to grow, but is not getting pushed through the openings in the scalp. It is just staying in a dormant state.

The Nioxin cleanser opens up those pores and encourages the new hair to come through easily. Even if you shampooed daily there will be an accumulation of sebum and environmental residue keeping the hairs from emerging.

Once I had a healthy regrowth of hair, I did not need the Nioxin. I went through two or three sets of it and used it for over a year.

Real life begins where your comfort zone ends

selkiem
on 12/28/19 3:06 pm