OT:Which pharmacy's do you use?

Monica B.
on 6/30/11 11:10 pm - Emery, SD
I will have to pay for my medications for the first time in 15 yrs. Which pharmacy's do you use and have the best prices? Appreciate input. Thanks

Richard M.
on 6/30/11 11:27 pm - OH
I have done a lot of reshearch about this! I go to pharmacy checker.com and check to see who has bet price. The medcations may come from out side the U.S.A. I work in a doctors office and the providers say that europe has there version of the F.D.A. and I have checked and the plants where they are made are F.D.A. and the european version approved. They manufacture for all the major pharmacys. So if you are comfotabe taking medications made out side of the U.S.A You might give it a shot. I take one medication that woul cost over $800 for 3 months that I get this way and it cost $109 for 3 months. I have been using it for almost 2 years now,and my doctor is happy it's working. You need to have a perscription from your doctor and a credit card and fax the script. 
Just_Jane
on 7/2/11 4:21 am - Plymouth, MI
I thought I would jump in since nobody mentioned Costco.  You do not have to be a member to use their pharmacy and their prices are good..  Dad's doctors did a study a few years back and determined that Walmart, Walgreen, CVS and Meijer had the best price on some of the drugs commonly prescribed but none was the clear leader.  We averaged it out so as not to drive all over and try to remember what came from where, and Costco was the first choice.

His mail order is CVS though, and they will let him get those prescriptions in the store, which saves him confusion.
Pat R.
on 7/1/11 1:15 am - Sturgis, MI
Monica - I use Wal Mart.   I have a Part D prescription drug program ( Medicare) - the plan is thru Humana/WalMart.  Costs me only $15/mo.  Generics are $4/month or $10 for 90 days.   First $310 is out of pocket deductible.

Pat

(on MySpace, MSN, Web pages, Blogs...)
Done! Your Ticker: 
Eileen Briesch