PS Consult Monday - Need Advise & Encouragement

bamagirlee
on 4/4/09 5:02 am - Phenix City, AL
Hi all, it's my first time posting here. I have a consult for LBL Monday afternoon. I have the hanging pani (pretty bad!),  sagging butt and floppy inner thighs. I went from almost 300lb to 205lb and have been steady at or around this weight for about a year. I am in a sz 16/18   now and everyone says "from behind you look tiny!" haha... In the front I have the major muffin top as well as the pani issue. I've procrastinated in checking out PS. I am nervous about insurance denial on the pani removal, embarrassed about having the pics taken and , blah blah bah I do realize I'll have to fork out some money on the other parts of the surgery but think it wise to go ahead and do it all at once.  

I've read many of your post and am very encouraged by your good results! My major procrastination I be live has been the insurance battle but I have taken pics over the past couple of years of rashes and other skin issues the pani is causing. I also have info on at least one drs visit where I had to go in for a sore that had formed. I hope all that will help prevent a denial and appeal. 

Question - those of you who have had LBL with significant pani, did you have it done in office or an overnight stay in the hospital? Of course I'm thinking of added costs if I have to go to the hospital, but would be surprised if he can do mine in office.  

Thanks for  listening!   
Phyllis

HW 314, SW 287, PS Weight 198, CW 181

Panniculectomy/Anchor TT   06-10-09 

7.4cc in 10cc band 

(deactivated member)
on 4/4/09 8:07 am - West Central FL☼RIDA , FL
Hi!
I'm kind of new to the world of plastic surgery but I have had a Breast Reduction/Lift and just last week had the Brachioplasty on both arms.  I'm planning to have a full Lower Body Lift and Inner Thigh Lift around mid June.