Creative ways to finance your plastics..............?

Calif_Princess
on 4/10/09 10:25 am - Louisville, KY

Hello everyone!
  I know that I will need some good plastic surgery next year so I was wondering if others paid cash for their surgeries or got it financed or what?  We've been hit hard by the economy so we do not own a house any more and our credit is shot...however we do have a car payment that we've always been current on.  Do you think there's any way anyone would let us finance surgery?  And how much do you think a breast lift (and probably augmentation), arms and lower body lift would cost....$15K, $20K, $30K?
I am a college student (raised my three kids now I'm getting my degree--double majors in creative writing and public policy) and my hubby makes about $60-70K a year.  We've got about 5K in old debt that we will hopefully be able to pay off with in the next year, but is on our credit...  My vehicle, (a 2008 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon) is almost paid off and probably worth $25,000 or so...could I take a loan against that to finance?  I have no clue when it comes to finances and budgeting....Does anyone have any ideas?  I still have 118 pounds to lose but I want to be prepaired for this.  I know I will never be completely happy or confident with myself until I get this stuff done so this is a nessesity for me.  I need some great ideas guys!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hope everyone is doing well and has a great weekend!!!!!!!!!

~~Melissa~~
Had my RnY on January 26, 2009!
284 before surgery/ 248 current/ 130 goal
BMI 43.5, 5'7.5"
36 pounds lost so far!!!

~Melissa~
Start 286/Current 265/ Goal 150

kamehanaokala
on 4/10/09 11:27 am - HI

Hi! I found this article helpful when i asked almost the same type of question a while back.

Good luck! I feel the same way about plastic surgery. Its like the icing on the cake. The cherry on the sundae. The beginning to our new life..... 

http://www.plasticsurgerypractice.com/issues/articles/2008-0 7_05.asp 

pandacat