temping...

Crazy* ~Beautiful
on 7/13/11 4:18 am - East Haven, VT
hello ladies...I need some input from the "experts" :)
I've been temping for a few months, the 1st cycle I noticed that my temps were always reallllly low and I never saw a "pattern", so I thought my thermometer was faulty so I went out and bought a new one.  Well I am on cycle/month 3 of tracking my temps.  Is it normal that my temp never seems to get about 97?  I'm usually between the 96.0-96.53 range....and I'm not noticing any real "spikes"...any advice/help?  Maybe I'm doing something wrong to throw off my temps?  I'm doing it the same time every morning, & the same spot under my tongue...hmmm?

thanks for your help!
RNY-7/22/2010-Highest weight 315 / Surgery weight 280 / Current weight 186
1st Goal weight 199~"one"derland-REACHED! 2nd Goal weight 180~-TO BE CONTINUED!
  1st 5K: 29.48-5/19/2011  2nd 5K: 26.47-7/16/2011
Lilypie Pregnancy tickers
Sarah V.
on 7/13/11 5:37 am
I could never get the hang of temping.  My suggestion is go on eBay and find a deal on OPKs and use those instead.  I got 100 OPKs and 25 EPTs for like $20 when I was TTC.

Here's a listing for 100 OPKs for 16.99.  http://cgi.ebay.com/100-LH-Ovulation-Predictor-Kit-Test-Stri p-OPK-Fast-Ship-/110696013809?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&ha****e m19c5ff1ff1

Lap Band September 2007 / Slip discovered March 2014 after significant regain / Revised to VSG April 29, 2014

trustno1
on 7/13/11 8:15 am - Montreal, Canada
VSG on 01/30/09 with
I have read that low temps can mean thyroid issues.  But you should still be able to see a spike.  I eventually switched to vaginal temping and found it MUCH more accurate, as well as forgiving if I had to pee in the middle of the night and didn't get at least 3 hours in bed.

Are you using Fertility Friend to chart?

I DID Make It - 135.4 8-1-10!  Now working on post baby weight loss. (All WL post-op - preop got up to 220 from quitting smoking & last supper syndrome.)  5'2"
lesliejayne