TWINS!!!

LittleMissSunshine
on 5/7/12 8:22 am
Just found out on Thursday at my 1st OB appointment... we're expecting twins.  I was concerned before about getting in enough nutrients, now I'm a mess.  I'm barely able to manage 1800-2000 calories a day, I'm going to have to get in 2600?!?!

Anyone have twins post-VSG?  Any advice?

Blog | Join me on HealthyWage | Friend me on MyFitnessPal

kristeninoc
on 5/7/12 8:52 am - Santa Ana, CA
Oh Wow... No advice here, I am just learning but HUGE Congrats!! That is so exciting!!

Paige V.
on 5/7/12 10:23 am - Gainesville, FL
wow, that is a big fear of mine lol!! Congrats to you though! 

visit my blog at www.thenursemommy.com!
start weight-288 pre-op -5lbs month 1-23lbs month2-14lbs month 3-minus 13lbs month4-minus 12lbs month5-13lbs month 6-8lbs   GOAL-21months out after having a post-WLS baby!

Nikki M.
on 5/7/12 2:35 pm
Aww congrats!
Try to eat more calorie dense foods? Butter your toast, eat peanut butter and nuts, full fat cheese etc. I can easily get in more calories by doing that sort of thing. I will miss it when I'm no longer pregnant!

Lapband 8/2007. Revised to VSG 10/2010.... 170 pounds lost!

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

LittleMissSunshine
on 5/7/12 4:11 pm
I did some poking around and found these tips, thought I'd share for anyone else who finds themselves in a similar situation and stumbles upon this thread:

http://www.ucsfhealth.org/education/healthy_ways_to_increase _calories_and_protein/

Today I managed to get in 132g of protein and 2100 calories, so hopefully following some of the suggestions above and in this link will get me there :).

windowsdown
on 5/7/12 11:52 pm
RNY on 11/02/10 with
Thanks for the link and congrats on the twins!
L2D
on 5/8/12 3:29 am - Canada
Congrats!

Lilypie Pregnancy tickers

(deactivated member)
on 5/8/12 6:40 am - Woodbridge, VA