Aha~!

Washu
on 11/14/13 7:28 pm

I am still learning my way around the site after the new format was installed. I finally found the pregnancy forum - yay! 

I just found out that I am 5 weeks pregnant tomorrow is 6. I am six months post op with a total loss of 117 lbs.

Unexpected. We tried to conceive for 8 years and gave up about a year and a half ago.

Very grateful for our upcoming arrival but also a little sad that it happened now - only 6 months post op. 

Any other's in a similar time frame? Did you keep losing first trimester? Just trying to get an idea of what to expect. The curve of weight gain for prgnancy for my height and bmi says I should not gain more than 15 lbs. I imagine I could keep steady the whole time and leave that 15 for the third trimester when the baby actually finally adds weight in the last 4-6 weeks. 

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com  HW 275 SW 253 CW 155 - 5'2" Age 35 RNY 5/10/13

Celia S.
on 11/15/13 4:38 am - Grand Junction, CO

I got pregnant with my first post op baby just 5 months post op after a loss of 120 pounds. I was only down to 265 before I got pregnant. I lost 35lb in the first 21 weeks and started gaining for the remainder of the pregnancy, but only managed to gain back 10lb of what I lost by the time I had my son. Got down to 226lb after baby was born and found out 5 months post partum that I was pregnant again...

This time I lost 21 pounds in the first half of my pregnancy and then started gaining. I have, so far, gained back 18 of what I initially lost. I am now 30 weeks pregnant.

It's hard to be pregnant so soon after surgery, but congrats on your blessing!

Washu
on 11/20/13 8:14 pm

Congratulations on your babies XD - Thank you for responding - and thank you for the congratulations. So far this pregnancy is completely different than my first one. It should prove interesting!

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com  HW 275 SW 253 CW 155 - 5'2" Age 35 RNY 5/10/13

Rekeca
on 11/19/13 1:06 am - NC