still not losing after 4 fills

Rachel M.
on 8/14/08 4:58 am
Hello everyone.  I'm extremely frustrated and feel as though I wasted alot of money.  I have 6.5cc in a 9cc band and I haven't lost a pound.  In fact I'm gaining.  Losing weight  now is just as difficult as not having the realize band.  I'm not good at dieting.  Hello... why would I have chosen to get the band if I could lose the weight on my own.  I don't eat sweets.  I had one snickers bar last week and I have one tablespoon of honey in my coffee.  That's it.   Is it just me?????  Aren't we supposed to lose weight  with this thing? 

Rachel
Current 156 Sz 10, Goal 150, Heaviest 238 Sz 20/22, Surgery 224 Sz 20
(It took 9 fills to get good restriction.) 9.25cc+/- in a 10cc Realize Band.  

whiterabt
on 8/14/08 5:59 am
Are you excersizing on a regular basis?

Does the band not provide yuo any restriction at all?
Rachel M.
on 8/14/08 6:21 am

I chase my children around all day.  That's the only exercise I get.  I feel very little restriction.  I have some discomfort when I eat scrambled eggs, peanut butter and french fries. Nothing else bothers me.  I can eat a normal size portion.  And unfortunately I do most of the time.  If I could stop myself from eating after half of a cup I wouldn't have had the surgery. 

whiterabt
on 8/14/08 6:38 am
Maybe try the plateau diet to get things going?  Have you tried a high-protein low-carb diet?  Are you tracking your daily caloric intake?  Maybe monitoring that will help make you more conscious of what you put in your body.

Exercise is going to be key in getting the scale to budge.  Do you have time to take a 45 minute walk each day?

I'm not feeling much restriction at night right now and can overeat if i want to.  I've only got one more week before my first fill, which will hopefully help a bit.  It's been sheer force of will that I've lost anything in the last two weeks and I've realized just how much head hunger I actually have.