anyone have a metal clamp left in after surgury?

BIGGIE-SMALLS
on 3/28/11 6:10 am
i recently had an xray done and there was a metal clamp that showed up on it so i was wondering if anyone else has had the same thing happen or if a mistake or what i am going crazy..

poet_kelly
on 3/28/11 6:13 am - OH
As far as I know, it's not common.  I'd ask your surgeon.  Maybe it was necessary for you in your case, but I'd ask.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

BIGGIE-SMALLS
on 3/28/11 6:19 am
thank you for your fast respons, i was woundering because nothing was ever said on here about one being left in that i had seen and when my xray came back i thought well maybe this is why i have always been sick.. but the nurse has been left a message and she will be calling me back thank you
Karly Green
on 3/28/11 6:18 am - Middletown, NJ
That doesn't sound right. IF they did have to leave a clamp in you on purpose I'm pretty sure they would have told you about it.
Definitely call them.

Watch what I eat at myfitnesspal.com username karkar28
BIGGIE-SMALLS
on 3/28/11 6:36 am
this is what i was thinking and nothing was ever told to me so that for this reason nothing would not of came up the nurse called and said well if something was left you wound of been told , besides if something was left you would of been in pain and i told her and always sick she says well ya i told her i have then she says well she needs to see the films some time they might have to use a surgical clamp but she cant say more till she sees the xrays hmm well i will see what she says after they are faxed..

Candy S.
on 3/28/11 6:51 am - Big Spring, TX