Postive inspiration and shared stories

desertdancer
on 3/30/11 7:00 am
* posted this on main board as well, just wanted to cover both forums*

I have a date of april 29th and I have posted in other areas how I am going back and forth, the whole emotional coast ride.

Something I wanted for soooo long and been through a few times now, being approved suddenly overly terrified?

I know part of my problem is that I work in the medical field and lately sought out the complications probably a little more than most, trying to be "prepared" for either ending.

I am asking those on the side of losing, newbies post op and vets, who has NOT had any compications? and also those that did, how did you make it through and what it took. I am not worried about the battle, i am worried about not being here to do so.

Thanks, I appricate all of you here. *HUG*

also i DO know that I risk a lot staying obese, and realize the need to compare the risks for both, I am just working on this side of it at the moment. The other side is what drove me to work this hard for surgery all this time.

signatureshort.jpg picture by desertdancer2008  

Lady Lithia
on 3/30/11 7:04 am
Other than an allergy to the steristrips, I had no complications at all.

I do dump, and suspect I have Reactive Hypoglycemia and eat/act accordingly.

I recently posted a sort of eye-opening photo montage last night.... not sure if it is ENcouraging or DIScouraging

http://www.obesityhelp.com/forums/rny/4363680/EXCESS-SKIN-af ter-losing-200-pounds/

Also, I recently had my tailbone removed.... an extremely rare complication of WEIGHT LOSS (not surgery, just weight loss).... most people get transitory tailbone pain. It is a part of my weight loss journey, though because if I didn't lose my enormous caboose, I wouldn't have developed chronic tailbone pain.

~Lady Lithia~ 200 lbs lost! 
March 9, 2011 - Coccygectomy!
I chased my dreams, and my dreams, they caught me!
giraffesmiley.gif picture by hardyharhar_bucket

Bootssie