NSV- I got to ride!!

Carrie W.
on 5/18/11 10:02 am - KY
I'm 7 weeks out and today I finally decided to get back in the saddle... literally.  I hadn't been on my horse since well before surgery.  Before I was afraid I'd get hurt and not be able to have surgery.  Now I'm just beginning to really feel like myself again.  I figured I'd better get to it before my body changes too much more.  So this isn't really weight related so much as I'm feeling recovered from surgery. 

Getting on and off was way easier though.  I had some extra room in the saddle too.  I'm sure Emmy (horse) was grateful for the 47lbs gone since my high weight.  She's never had any problems packing my butt where ever I wanted to go but it's got to be easier now.  And now I'm worried that when I'm much smaller, she's going to be a handful! 

I guess she's just one more anxiously awaiting the shrinking of my ass ....

Price S.
on 5/18/11 10:26 am - Mills River, NC
Hurray, hurray.  I have felt the same way about my ponies.  My little guy is just about 450lbs, so I have lost close to 25% of his weight.  That has to make a difference in the cart for him.  Give Emmy a hug for me.

LW-Apple-Gold-Small.jpg image by PlicketyCat  66 yrs young, 4'11"  hw  220, goal 120 met at 12 months, cw 129 learning Maintainance

Between 35-40 BMI? join us on the Lightweight board.  the Lightweight Board

Carrie W.
on 5/18/11 10:33 am - KY
I will!!  Thanks!!

Being able to ride as much and as for as long as I want to is my biggest reason for having this surgery.  I want to be able to go camping for a week and spend 8 hours a day in the saddle!!!  At 300+ lbs I couldn't ask for more than an hour or so at a time regardless of how well the saddle fit.  Emmy's a tank but this is all for her!

Your little guy is soooo cute!!!  I want to squeeze him, lol. 
Price S.
on 5/18/11 8:46 pm - Mills River, NC