My first Problem n a Doosey

snugglebear71
on 5/29/11 5:07 am - Anderson, IN
 Hello everyone,

Welp this has been a hard journey for me. Had my surgery April 12th. Everything was going good till May 7th. After that it went down hill.

Went back to work the 7th. Im a truck driver. Normal i just run 3 states and home every weekend but i had to run to SaltLake city UT to turn my old trk in and get a different one.  Very long drive. Started off in Columbus Ohio went to Wis. to pu up my load n then head to UT. About 1800 miles totall there.

Anyways come the 7th i stared throwing up. I try to eat and it would not go no further then my chest. I could feel it sitting there. I would drink something to try n get it down but then the water would just sit on top n come up into my throat. I would end up throwing up or have to make self throw up. Then i would just throw uo all of a suden.

Driving a semi with one hadn n holding a bucket in the other throwing up is not fun.

I thought maybe i was eating to fast or not chewing good enough or i was backed up bowel wise.

for 2 weeks all i ate was about 3 oz of yogurt n maybe a ounce of chicken. I was able to keep water down. 

When i got back to Indiana i finally called my surgen and they said they would try to get me in for emergency scope. 

That didnt happen and that was on a thrusday they got me a appt on Tues. I ended up going to the ER for dehydration.

CT,xray, and blood work came back fine. The only prob was low patassium. But i was so week n would get exserted very easily.

Went Tues for scope. Come find out scare tissue grew over my pouches hole were it meets the  esophageas. The hole was the size of top of a needle pin. 1 mm . She widen it to 11mm.

My dr even gave me pics of it. But now im eating fine thus far. Just got to try and get on track again with protien and vitimines.

But thats my little trouble story. Lets hope its the only one i have.