Full Liquids-- any ideas?

kgee
on 6/20/11 10:21 am - MD
4 days post op and am needing some encouragement and ideas for the full liquid diet.

Right now, my list of eats are (all sugar free) pudding, jello, broths, protein shakes, and those little drink pouches you add to a bottle of water.

Knowing I've got at least another 7 days of this, I need some help with other ideas of things I can "eat".  

Please tell me there is more..... today was the first day I felt hungry and had trouble curbing that hunger so I didn't overindulge.

poet_kelly
on 6/20/11 10:38 am - OH
Cream soups.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

kgee
on 6/20/11 10:42 am - MD
 Thank you Kelly.  I had forgotten about those.... 

YankeeRose
on 6/20/11 10:51 am - Meadville, PA
Hi! Wish I could help but I will be having my surgery tomorrow. Let me know if you get any good suggestions as I will be needing some ideas too. Congrats on your surgery! How was your post op experience and how was the pain?

Tammy

Tammy
Luck 'o the Irish
HW399/SW362/CW219/GW130
*37 lbs were lost pre-op

on 6/20/11 11:14 am - OR
I have a yogurt in the AM
broth with protein in it for lunch
cream soup for dinner
and I usually split a shake for the 2 snacks
seashell6417
on 6/20/11 11:48 am - Gaylord, MN
Although it was not my favorite, Cream of Wheat made w/ milk was on my list during the full liquid stage.  I added Truvia and maple extract to flavor it.  When I needed to "chew" something I relied upon popcicles and jello and when I needed a break from sweet stuff I drank bullion or broth.  I did also eat cream soups that were strained of any little bits.
Tami

macjuicy
on 6/20/11 12:47 pm, edited 6/20/11 12:48 pm - FL