So sick of protein shakes drinks and powders

Tammy R.
on 7/16/11 4:28 am - Covina, CA
I'm almost a month out and on the pureed diet. I'm trying to get 80g of protein in but even the thought of another protein supplement turns my stomach.
lapband 7/08 revised to rny 7/11

poet_kelly
on 7/16/11 4:52 am - OH
Well, it's really, really important to get your protein in.  You can get as much as possible from food, but if you can't get it all in that way, you're stuck with supplements.  Have you tried making your shakes different ways or putting protein powder in your food?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Tammy R.
on 7/17/11 2:04 am - Covina, CA
How do I add it to my food without making it taste nasty. If you were thinking soup I only like tomato and french onion. What kind of protein? Since I cant eat a lot right now its hard to get it in the food I eat (mainly cottage cheese and yogurt, I was able to eat a little fish).

poet_kelly
on 7/17/11 2:10 am - OH
When I put protein powder in my food, I use unflavored and just add a little bit.  If you measure out one scoop and put it in a bowl on your kitchen counter and then add a little bit to everything you can that you eat all day, by the end of the day you can have gotten a whole other scoop.  But I sure wouldn't put a whole scoop in my soup or anything.