Cigars???

CoachArch
on 7/25/11 12:41 pm - NM
I don't have many bad habits, but smoking a very good cigar and a glass of scotch or whiskey. I know I won't be able to do that for a while, but will it ever be possible? I know smoking is bad for us, but I don't inhale the cigar and it isn't every day. It's more of a once in a while thing. I'm only three weeks out so I know it's going to be a while, but I hope one day I'll be able to.... Please advise
poet_kelly
on 7/25/11 12:46 pm - OH
It'll be possible, sure.

Will it be a good idea?  I dunno, you'll have to weigh the risks and benefits of it and decide.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

JerseyJim
on 7/25/11 2:08 pm - Sayre, PA
I'm an avid cigar smoker and have been told that no tobacco products for at least 8 weeks post-op, and better to wait 3 months, so that's what I'm doing.

Individual tastes being what they are, I'd be interested in hearing what you consider "very good cigars".  For me, it would be one of the ultra-premiums or maybe a Cuban cigar.

HW: 418 SW: 386 CW: 225 GW: 210

CoachArch
on 7/25/11 2:14 pm - NM
One of our boosters is a big cigar smoker. He brings cubans over once in a while. We usually smoke Ghurka Special Reserve, or Arturo Fuente cigars, Helix, Davidoff.... You name it. It's always nice to just sit back and relax with a stoagie on the porch after a long day or on the golf course. Especially with a glass of Johnny Walker or some Crown Royal Special Reserve
JerseyJim
on 7/25/11 2:29 pm - Sayre, PA