Tomato?

Billie Jo C.
on 8/2/11 6:17 am - Spokane, WA

When is a good time for me to add tomato back to my food intake? I'm craving tomato like crazy? And also is here a good type of mayo to put on sandwiches (tomato)? sounds crazy hahaha but its killing me...

www.Bigoo.ws www.Bigoo.ws www.Bigoo.ws www.Bigoo.ws www.Bigoo.ws www.Bigoo.ws    www.Bigoo.ws www.Bigoo.ws

LORI S.
on 8/2/11 6:35 am
Yellow tomatoes are lower in acid and my Dr said as long as I can take the seeds out I was OK to eat them early out. He would not have given me the permission if they would've been red tomatoes.
LORI S.
on 8/2/11 6:37 am
As far as dressing goes you will not eat that much so personally I like Miracle Whip lite
poet_kelly
on 8/2/11 7:03 am - OH
I wasn't supposed to eat raw veggies until eight weeks out.

I use lite mayo.  But you aren't really considering a tomato sandwich this soon after surgery, are you?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

KimminyK
on 8/2/11 8:31 am - Hannon, Canada
Wow! I didn't know we weren't supposed to have tomatoes. My doc has me on "food for Life" (I'm 8 weeks out now) but have been eating tomatoes for a few weeks now. They are one of the few things that I just can't get enough of and go down well.

I still can't eat carrots or celery, and haven't tried salad yet. (I'm a little worried after the dumping I got from the minced raw carrots and celery).

This week when I'm home I plan to try a lettuce leaf or two.
poet_kelly
on 8/2/11 8:35 am - OH